Host Institutions and Board

Scroll Down

ETH Zurich, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology/Institute for the History and Theory of Architecture (responsible host institution):
Thomas Hänsli, ETH Zurich/Institute gta, Head Digital Art History (Director of Studies)

University of Zurich (UZH), Institute for Art History:
Prof. Dr. Tristan Weddigen, Director and Chair for the History of Early Modern Art

Swiss Institute for Art Reseach (SIK-ISEA), Zurich/Lausanne:
Dr. Roger Fayet, Director
Dr. Matthias Oberli, Head ‘Kunstdokumentation’
Dr. Sarah Burkhalter, Head ‘Antenne romande’

Swiss Institute of Technology (EPFL), DHLAB, Lausanne:
Prof. Dr. Frédéric Kaplan, Director
Dr. Isabella di Lenardo, Researcher

Coordinator and Assistant to the board:
Leo Zorc, stud. phil., ETHZ/Institute gta



ETH ZürichUniversity of Zurichsik-logoUnknown


The Summer Institute on Digital Art History Zurich 2016 is generously funded by:

The Getty Foundation